Washington Candidate Endorsements

We support state and local candidates who consistently take responsible positions on reproductive health care, including abortion, birth control, and sex education. Through our endorsement process we find, educate, endorse, and support candidates who will join us in supporting Planned Parenthood, its patients, and the communities we serve as we work in pursuit of sexual and reproductive health, rights, and justice for all people.

Pink, blue, beige badge with Washington, reading Planned Parenthood Alliance Advocates Endorsed 2024

2024 Endorsements

Planned Parenthood Alliance Advocates proudly endorses Attorney General Bob Ferguson (D) to be the next Governor of Washington.

Bob Ferguson with endorsement badge: Planned Parenthood Alliance Advocates Endorsed, 2024



Mike Pellicciotti (D)

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Chris Reykdal (D)

Insurance Commissioner

Patty Kuderer (D) 


1st Legislative District

  • Derek Stanford (D) Senate

  • Davina Duerr (D) House
  • Shelley Kloba (D) House

2nd Legislative District

  • Erasmo Ruiz (D) Senate

5th Legislative District

  • Bill Ramos (D) Senate

  • Lisa Callan (D) House

10th Legislative District

  • Janet St. Clair (D) Senate

  • Clyde Shavers (D) House

  • Dave Paul (D) House

11th Legislative District 

  • Bob Hasegawa (D) Senate

  • Steve Bergquist (D) House

17th Legislative District

  • Marla Keethler (D) Senate

  • Terri Niles (D) House

18th Legislative District

  • Adrian Cortes (D) Senate

  • John Zingale (D) House

21st Legislative District

  • Lillian Ortiz-Self (D) House
  • Strom Peterson (D) House

22nd Legislative District

  • Jessica Bateman (D) Senate

  • Beth Doglio (D) House

23rd Legislative District

  • Tarra Simmons (D) House
  • Brynn Felix (D) House

25th Legislative District

  • Ken King (D) Senate
  • Cameron Severns (D) House
  • Shellie Willis (D) House

26th Legislative District

  • Adison Richards (D) House
  • Tiffiny Mitchell (D) House

27th Legislative District

  • Yasmin Trudeau (D) Senate

  • Laurie Jinkins (D) House

28th Legislative District

  • T'wina Nobles (D) Senate

  • Mari Leavitt (D) House
  • Dan Bronoske (D) House

29th Legislative District

  • Sharlett Mena (D) House
  • Melanie Morgan (D) House

30th Legislative District

  • Jamila E. Taylor (D) House
  • Kristine Reeves (D) House*

32nd Legislative District

  • Cindy Ryu (D) House

33rd Legislative District

  • Mia Su-Ling Gregerson (D) House
  • Tina L. Orwall (D) House

34th Legislative District

  • Emily Alvarado (D) House
  • Joe Fitzgibbon (D) House

35th Legislative District

  • James DeHart (D) House

36th Legislative District

  • Julia G. Reed (D) House
  • Liz Berry (D) House

37th Legislative District

  • Chipalo Street (D) House

38th Legislative District

  • Julio Cortes (D) House
  • Mary Fosse (D) House

41st Legislative District

  • Lisa Wellman (D) Senate

  • Tana Senn (D) House
  • My-Linh T. Thai (D) House

43rd Legislative District

  • Nicole Macri (D) House

44th Legislative District

  • April Berg (D) House
  • Brandy Donaghy (D) House

45th Legislative District

  • Roger Goodman (D) House
  • Melissa Demyan (D) House

46th Legislative District

  • Darya Farivar (D) House
  • Gerry Pollet (D) House

47th Legislative District

  • Chris Stearns (D) House

48th Legislative District

  • Vandana Slatter (D) House

49th Legislative District

  • Annette Cleveland (D) Senate

  • Sharon Wylie (D) House
  • Monica Jurado Stonier (D) House


Pierce County

  • Davida Haygood (D) Council
  • Rosie Ayala (D) Council

  • Ryan Mello (D) Executive